Facebook for B2B – The Times They Are a-Changin’: this week’s #B2BChat – [Thu, Mar 8 at 8 pm EST]

On 30 March all Facebook fan pages will be automatically moved to Facebook Timeline format. As B2B Marketers what we need to be aware of?

  • AnolAnol

Updated with Transcript

On 30 March all Facebook fan pages will be automatically moved to Facebook Timeline format. As B2B Marketers we can no longer define a default landing page but must use the Timeline features to our best advantage. On the plus side we now have a large banner image area plus a smaller profile image with which to promote our brand.

But what else do we need to do and what effect will the changes have on our marketing campaigns?

B2BChat Join us as we talk about Facebook for B2B – The Times They Are a-Changin’ in this week’s #B2BChat – Thursday, Mar 8 at 5 pm, PST / 8 pm, EST (Friday, Mar 9, 1 am GMT).

Suggested ways of participating: via hashtag #B2BChat using your favourite Twitter client; or at tweetchat.com using #B2BChat.

This week’s topic: Facebook for B2B – The Times They Are a-Changin’

Q1 How has Facebook performed to date for B2B Marketing? What it is good for?

Q2 Are you using / used / plan to use any Facebook Apps for Branding / Lead generation?

Q3 Changes of business pages in FaceBook to Timeline format – what’s good for marketers?

Q4 Changes of business pages in FaceBook to Timeline format – what’s bad for marketers?

Q5 How will the Facebook changes affect usage for B2B Marketing?


Transcript