Integrated Marketing: Myth or Reality? [#B2BChat] (Updated with Recap)

Integrated marketing is often referred to as a strategy to unify different marketing methods such as mass marketing, one-to-one marketing, and direct marketing. But, what does it really mean to us B2B marketers? Does it work as advertised? Is there a clear ROI to be derived from it?

  • AnolAnol

Integrated marketing is often referred to as a strategy to unify different marketing methods such as mass marketing, one-to-one marketing, and direct marketing.

But, what does it really mean to us B2B marketers? Does it work as advertised? Is there a clear ROI to be derived from it?

This week’s #B2BChat will attempt at shedding more light into this somewhat nebulous area. We discuss:

  1. What does Integrated Marketing really mean to you? What are its objectives?
  2. How do you put Integrated Marketing into practice? What goes into the mix?
  3. What are the strengths of each channel? How do you orchestrate them to achieve your goals?
  4. What is the role of content in integrated marketing?
  5. How can you attribute ROI across various channels? What are the metrics you use?

B2BChat

Join us as we talk about Integrated Marketing: Myth or Reality in this week’s #B2BChat – Thursday, Dec 1 at 5 pm, PST / 8 pm, EST (Friday, Dec 2, 1 am GMT).

Suggested ways of participating: via hashtag #B2BChat using your favourite Twitter client; or at tweetchat.com using #B2BChat.

Follow @B2B_Chat for more updates. Be part of the community. Join the #B2BChat LinkedIn Group today!