Herding cats – CRM, Social CRM, Data Hygiene and more [#B2BChat]

Customer Relationship Management (CRM) is the strategy for managing interactions with sales prospects, current and past clients. The growing influence of social media channels such as Facebook, Twitter and LinkedIn has given rise to a new genre of CRM commonly referred to as Social CRM.

  • AnolAnol

[updated with recap]

Customer Relationship Management (CRM) is the strategy for managing interactions with sales prospects, current and past clients. The growing influence of social media channels such as Facebook, Twitter and LinkedIn has given rise to a new genre of CRM commonly referred to as Social CRM.

Both “traditional” CRM and Social CRM rely on a common backbone: the contact database.
As time passes the size of the database increases and there will inevitably be duplicate or obsolete information.

So how do you maximize the efficacy of campaigns using your database?

As the Chinese New Year approaches, in Asia, many families are feverishly cleaning their homes to get rid of accumulated clutter. Is it time to do the same for your database?

In this week’s #B2BChat, we are going to discuss –

  1. How do you maintain your client / prospect database? Who takes care of data cleansing? How often?
  2. How do you determine if your database is ‘clean’? What are the signs of ‘un-clean’ database?
  3. CRM – Who is responsible? Who takes the lead: Sales or Marketing?
  4. Social CRM – How important is it? Is it a real possibility or a mythical creature?
  5. What tools are available? What are your top tips?

B2BChatJoin us as we talk about Herding cats – CRM, Social CRM, Data Hygiene and more in this week’s #B2BChat Thursday, Jan 19 at 5 pm, PST / 8 pm, EST (Friday, Jan 20, 1 am GMT).

Suggested ways of participating: via hashtag #B2BChat using your favourite Twitter client; or at tweetchat.com using #B2BChat.